Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 21, 2019, 01:03:05 am

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions  (Read 30453 times)

fearless_wind

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
    • http://modcraft-rus.ucoz.ru
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2013, 05:40:43 pm »
It's a very cool programm :)  Please add the function of deleting existing models and for creating custom doodad sets (I mean: a,b, c, d, e, etc from 1 to 0). Please keep it on, also the light editor will be awesome.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Ascathos

  • Moderators
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1129
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2013, 07:16:53 pm »
Quote from: "fearless_wind"
It's a very cool programm :)  Please add the function of deleting existing models and for creating custom doodad sets (I mean: a,b, c, d, e, etc from 1 to 0). Please keep it on, also the light editor will be awesome.
As he says, it's a work in progress and experimental.

Still, solid achievement already. Hope to see more.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

fearless_wind

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
    • http://modcraft-rus.ucoz.ru
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2013, 07:53:59 am »
Also it can't load big WMOs like Stormwind. :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Gamh

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2013, 01:19:41 pm »
Tried V2 but it crashes upon starting. This is on a Win7 x64.



First the keys at
Code: [Select]
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWAREWow6432NodeBlizzard EntertainmentWorld of Warcraftwere pointing to one of the last builds (like 5.1 or 5.2), so I modified the values to make it point to my 3.3.5 install, but it was still crashing.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

fearless_wind

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
    • http://modcraft-rus.ucoz.ru
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #19 on: April 26, 2013, 03:38:24 pm »
Try to install Direct X. It helped me.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2954
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2013, 03:56:48 pm »
Try clicking "show details for that problem" or nobody will be able to properly help you.
Else, try reinstalling WoW.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Cromon

  • Contributors
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #21 on: April 26, 2013, 05:32:16 pm »
Quote from: "fearless_wind"
Also it can't load big WMOs like Stormwind. :)
ironforge and stormwind load well for me, they are a bit slow, but it works

@Gamh:
I would say you are missing some framework component or something like this. Before the application performs any action it attaches a handler that prints exceptions in a readable way. If you still get the windows error dialog it means its already getting an error before the application runs any of my code, which would mean there is something missing. As schlumpf said, in the more details part we could see which exception is thrown.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Supora

  • Registred Member
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #22 on: April 26, 2013, 06:03:18 pm »
Quote from: "Cromon"
And whats the problem? The latest version gives detailed messages if something goes wrong.
For me it still doesn't do anything. I run the process and it stops after few seconds.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

fearless_wind

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
    • http://modcraft-rus.ucoz.ru
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #23 on: April 26, 2013, 06:08:07 pm »
Thanks Cromon, I've already manged to load them. Also I find one thing - wmos has mirror-view, try Stormwind. But it doesn't so important, becuse IT WORKS :D
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Cromon

  • Contributors
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #24 on: April 26, 2013, 06:09:39 pm »
Quote from: "Supora"
Quote from: "Cromon"
And whats the problem? The latest version gives detailed messages if something goes wrong.
For me it still doesn't do anything. I run the process and it stops after few seconds.

If you click on more details you get the type of exception that has been thrown. Maybe i can help you if i know it.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Arid

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #25 on: April 26, 2013, 07:52:31 pm »
Download is down. Entire site from what I can see, can you re-upload it to another site?
EDIT: NEvermind!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

phucko1

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #26 on: April 27, 2013, 12:21:25 am »
Tried both V1 and V2, and it does not seem to work for me. Nothing starts up at all, no error message either. I have Windows7 x64. Keep up your work though, Cromon.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

skiiks

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #27 on: April 27, 2013, 08:54:11 am »
A big thanks for your work Cromon, but as same as phucko1, launch the .exe do not do anything... It's seems to load but nothing happens, even not an error message...

Keep it going, you make wonderfull work!

Edit : And yes I already tried to launch it as administrator, bla bla bla :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4549
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #28 on: April 27, 2013, 10:21:18 am »
Downloaded and startm without any problems. All wmos i have selected work. Only my custom once not. I will pack you on and send you ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954

Ascathos

  • Moderators
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 1129
    • View Profile
Re: [TOOL] Wmo Editor - All versions
« Reply #29 on: April 27, 2013, 01:21:59 pm »
Quote from: "Steff"
Downloaded and startm without any problems. All wmos i have selected work. Only my custom once not. I will pack you on and send you ;)
Can second that. Downloaded it, started it, picked some WMOS and worked flawless.

EDIT:
So, I did a test. I extracted a MoP WMO and loaded it up with all the model files. It loaded it flawless, at least for what I expected. I looked around a bit and saved it, added it to an area and tested.

It can load the model up. I am not sure if it was able to previously, but now it worked (can not test right now).
Never the less, when I try to go near it, wow crashes. I am pretty sure it has to do with the missing Areatable entry, but still, maybe you want to have it as reference.

http://www.file-upload.net/download-752 ... L.rar.html
mantid_house_04_sha.wmo

Coordinates: 16947,9 26738,3 109,829 0
Or: -9671,59 118,768 109,829 0

I don't know which of both is the correct one right now
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »