Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 08, 2020, 10:43:54 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class  (Read 11538 times)

akriso

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2013, 10:35:10 pm »
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

osler

  • Contributors
  • Polygonshifter
  • *****
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2013, 10:38:06 pm »
It works, whe compiling i don´t get any error. No i´ll go for dbcs and db.
I´m really gratefull to you.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

akriso

  • Contributors
  • Loreweaver
  • *****
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2013, 10:44:04 pm »
:ugeek:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Nirelz

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2013, 03:17:43 pm »
Since ur saying u followed a tutorial in the main post can you please post a link to that tutorial?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

serrak

  • Registred Member
  • MWCS Enthusiast
  • *****
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2014, 08:25:28 pm »
I'm really confused about the core edits I think I have the idea for everything else doe. But git isn't recognizing my commands how would I go about manually editing this?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

sujezz

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #20 on: February 07, 2015, 07:27:32 pm »
Regarding very 1st thing to do, I have no function in creature.cpp called like his, mine looks like this:
Code: [Select]
bool Creature::isCanTrainingAndResetTalentsOf(Player* player) const
{
    return player->getLevel() >= 10
        && GetCreatureTemplate()->trainer_type == TRAINER_TYPE_CLASS
        && player->getClass() == GetCreatureTemplate()->trainer_class;
}

If I understand this right I don't need to add anything here so I skipped and continued. Will update info if this is needed once I finish.

Ok, so I finished adding this to core and the first change is indeed not needed. However the created character doesn't even know how to type therefore I am unable to use gm commands. Also there's no such table as playercreateinfo_spell only playercreateinfo_skills and I will look into it soon. Now it's 7 am and I'm still up so too tired for this atm.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

sujezz

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] for creating a new class
« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2015, 06:18:48 pm »
Since there's no playercreateinfo_spells or so I edited this part for the actual tc database and it should look like this:
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 10, 81, 0, 'Dodge');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 196, 0, 'One-Handed Axes');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 198, 0, 'One-Handed Maces');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 201, 0, 'One-Handed Swords');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 203, 0, 'Unarmed');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 204, 0, 'Defense');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 522, 0, 'SPELLDEFENSE (DND)');
INSERT INTO `playercreateinfo_skills` (`raceMask`, `classMask`, `Skill`, `rank` , `comment`) VALUES (1, 512, 668, 0, 'Language Common');

However that didn't do the trick for me (also looks like id of skills are off: common 668 and in tc 98). This leads me to beleive that there's some dbc editing to be done which I honestly don't understand. Most of dbc are glitchy for me using taliis dbceditor or mydbcedit I'll look into it however I'd appriciate any information as my new class can't even speak (only has a defense skill).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »