Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 16, 2021, 12:02:19 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Noggit don't run  (Read 2696 times)

Morrca

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Noggit don't run
« on: February 26, 2012, 10:27:01 am »
Noggit can not find a way to the file "realmlist.wtf".I need help with this. My noggit is version 3.279 and clint wow 3.3.5(12340)

My noggit.conf
http://pastebin.com/R3xEwbbb

And my log
http://pastebin.com/YkdKBipB

I do not know what it means. Help my please.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

longkallsong

  • Contributors
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2012, 11:10:51 am »
Have you changed the Config file so it contains all the patches to your wow folder prodject folder and wmd folder ? like this
Path = C:World of Warcraft
ProjectPath = C:wowlol
ImportFile  = C:WoWModelViewer7
if you havnt done that it wud help
and there is 1 thing left have u copied the FONTS from noggit folder to wow folder  and locale.MPQ also to wow folder where your Wow.exe exists ?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
Chuck Norris is really quite nerdy. yes mean, if he now is so damn tough as everyone says, why will he not hit my head in the keyboqöekjhböajsfbaöoheöhrtubnajnuohgqoe¨håqoglnöasfpöaogja997875415845848

Morrca

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2012, 11:35:03 am »
My wow.exe is in D:HryWorld of Warcraft and noggit folder is here D:HryWorld of WarcraftNoggit3.279

Path = D:WoW 3.3.5
#ProjectPath = E:project01 (i don't know what there is to by)
ImportFile  = C:Program FilesWorld of Warcraft Model Viewer

I don't copy some fonts.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

TheBuG

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2012, 12:44:28 pm »
Change it to the following.

Code: [Select]
Path = D:WoW 3.3.5Data
ImportFile = C:Program FilesWorld of Warcraft Model Viewerusersettingslog.txt
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Morrca

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2012, 01:03:58 pm »
I changed that, but it still does not work
current statu:
log: http://pastebin.com/vPm8JCEL
conf: http://pastebin.com/T2QFRS0R
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

TheBuG

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2012, 01:53:28 pm »
Hmm, my bad, seems the data wasn't needed. Not sure what is causing it, are you sure you're using 3.3.x?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Morrca

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2012, 02:04:04 pm »
Yes wow client 3.3.5. Which version is better Noggit-rev-120 or Noggit3.279
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

TheBuG

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2012, 02:10:33 pm »
Quote from: "Morrca"
Yes wow client 3.3.5. Which version is better Noggit-rev-120 or Noggit3.279

3.279 is the newest, so you should use that one.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Jøk3r

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2012, 02:52:43 pm »
You said your wow.exe is located in D:HryWorld of Warcraft
So why D:WoW 3.3.5Data ? o_O
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
I don't like Noggit... I LOVE it :D
If you have any question about Noggit, feel free to contact me. I will give my best to help you (:

Morrca

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2012, 03:51:53 pm »
It advised me TheBug ...but it still reports the same problem
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Jøk3r

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2012, 03:56:59 pm »
Hm, the path has to be the path of your wow folder where the game is installed. If your wow.exe is located in D:HryWorld of Warcraft  you should change the path in config to it. If that doesn't work try D:HryWorld of WarcraftData. Don't know if this helps.

#Edit this to your WoWFile!!!
Path = D:HryWorld of Warcraft
 
The project path is where all changes you made in noggit will be saved. You can change this to any path you want. But don't forget to remove the # if you want to use it.

#Edit this to your Project-Directory and uncomment if you want to use it!
#ProjectPath = E:project01

Hope this helps |:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »
I don't like Noggit... I LOVE it :D
If you have any question about Noggit, feel free to contact me. I will give my best to help you (:

TheBuG

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Noggit don't run
« Reply #11 on: February 26, 2012, 04:15:07 pm »
Yeah, I was doing it wrong, I was just not reading the posts and just trying to help out using the config you already posted,
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »