Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 20, 2019, 05:06:42 am

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: compile visual studio (weird thing)  (Read 549 times)

rowin12

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
compile visual studio (weird thing)
« on: March 04, 2018, 06:34:55 pm »
Hey there,

After a long period of time i got some spare time that i want to use to make custom scripts, now i just wanted to try to use a script from AC-WEB and compile this one into my server but i got at the point of the visual studio to release it but everytime i do a clean solution i get:
Code: [Select]
1>------ Skipped Clean: Project: INSTALL, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
1>Project not selected to build for this solution configuration
2>------ Clean started: Project: ALL_BUILD, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
3>------ Clean started: Project: worldserver, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
4>------ Clean started: Project: authserver, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
5>------ Clean started: Project: Recast, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
6>------ Clean started: Project: scripts, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
7>------ Clean started: Project: libmysql, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
8>------ Clean started: Project: gsoap, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
9>------ Clean started: Project: game, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
10>------ Clean started: Project: g3dlib, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
11>------ Clean started: Project: collision, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
12>------ Clean started: Project: Detour, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
13>------ Clean started: Project: zlib, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
14>------ Clean started: Project: shared, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
15>------ Clean started: Project: revision.h, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
16>------ Clean started: Project: ace, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
17>------ Clean started: Project: ZERO_CHECK, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
========== Clean: 16 succeeded, 0 failed, 1 skipped ==========


and when i try to release it i get this: (can't post whole log into this)
Code: [Select]
========== Build: 8 succeeded, 8 failed, 0 up-to-date, 1 skipped ==========

i think i miss something any idea's?

Thanks in advance

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2966
    • View Profile
Re: compile visual studio (weird thing)
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 06:59:24 pm »
Quote
can't post whole log into this

That's unfortunate since it is the only way to find out what the issue is. Put it on pastebin or something.

rowin12

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: compile visual studio (weird thing)
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2018, 07:05:44 pm »
Sorry i should have done that in the first place, anyway here it is:
https://pastebin.com/zytRe3Hi

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2966
    • View Profile
Re: compile visual studio (weird thing)
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2018, 09:47:22 pm »
It appears that the version of ACE used is not compatible with your OS API. Try updating ACE or check if upstream still uses that version and make an issue there stating your OS (SDK) version together with the error.

rowin12

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: compile visual studio (weird thing)
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2018, 10:18:41 pm »
It appears that the version of ACE used is not compatible with your OS API. Try updating ACE or check if upstream still uses that version and make an issue there stating your OS (SDK) version together with the error.

Alright thanks for your suggestion, i will try it out any idea how i can update the ACE?

rowin12

  • Registred Member
  • GM Isle Explorer
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: compile visual studio (weird thing)
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2018, 11:44:40 am »
Never mind figured it out thanks alot :) it worked