Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 24, 2021, 08:50:44 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Is there a CLI tool for creating MPQs ?  (Read 1610 times)

Magnus

  • Moderators
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Is there a CLI tool for creating MPQs ?
« on: October 02, 2016, 01:50:51 pm »
I believe I read here somewhere that there was a commandline tool existing to create MPQs directly from folder.

That would be cool creating a MPQ from a repository.

Unfortunately I can't find it anymore.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

schlumpf

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 2967
    • View Profile
Re: Is there a CLI tool for creating MPQs ?
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2016, 02:19:35 pm »
As far as I remember, ladik'a had command line scripting support. Look in the help menu, there should be an entry about it.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

stoneharry

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 617
    • View Profile
Re: Is there a CLI tool for creating MPQs ?
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2016, 02:38:55 pm »
I mean, I don't have a CLI tool but Hanfer did this effectively for a Blizzard Installer tool: https://github.com/stoneharry/Blizzard- ... create.cpp
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »

Magnus

  • Moderators
  • Wiki Incarnate
  • *****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: Is there a CLI tool for creating MPQs ?
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2016, 08:31:22 pm »
Ladik's MPQEditor in fact has CLI support for some MoPaq 2000 commands.

That's fantastic. You can add recursive a folder with a line like this:
Code: [Select]
yourpathMPQEditor.exe a patch-4.MPQ DBFilesClient DBFilesClient /c /r

And stoneharry's repo is also worth to have a look inside.

Thanks for the hints.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Admin »