Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 24, 2021, 09:37:01 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer  (Read 3712 times)

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hi, i download all the needed patch to have mobs, spells and buildings texture.
When im on modelviewer i have the model names but not the texture, nothing.
How should i do to have model texture and use them on Noggit ?


Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4551
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 01:29:48 pm »
The most patches out there with converted models just donĀ“t contain all textures. You have to open the model in 010 edit and search the texture paths. Then extract them from the client, convert if needed and add them to the patch.
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2017, 02:07:59 pm »
Okey, i have the image in modelviewer i have Mpqeditor and 010editor But i don't know the process ?

Do you have the video or screenshot ?

I'm sorry


Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4551
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2017, 03:10:20 pm »
Just extract it with mpq edit and place it in your patch.
MPQ basics...
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2017, 04:23:43 pm »
Yeah i have try but ex: Sylvannasstatue i go in MPQeditor>i extract Sylvannasstatue>I create new Patch with sylvannasstatue>
I insert the patch in modelviewer but Sylvannas it's white...
I thinks i have problem of the create the patch but i don't know.






Finsternis

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2017, 12:11:05 am »
You was on the right way but i can see on your screen that u made one thing wrong.
"Expansion03" cant be a original "main" folder i think it should be world->Expansion03->.....

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2017, 01:16:51 pm »

I just make a patch who said that he's already existing and i i want to replace it, i accept for all.
But nothing is added on the patch and when i add it on modelviewer nothing happen



Finsternis

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2017, 03:20:15 pm »
make a empty patch, create the correct folders on your desktop "world->expansion03->...." and put the files in the last one and then drag and drop the world folder  into the empty patch in the mpq editor.
You cant create two empty folders in mpq editor idk why but it will not work.

Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4551
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #8 on: June 22, 2017, 09:57:46 am »
Or just use the mpq editor feature create patch from folder....
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #9 on: June 22, 2017, 11:15:54 am »
Mmmh..i thinks, i don't have specify program i show:





But i want Sylvannasstatue , i have nothing. it's strange...

Finsternis

  • Contributors
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #10 on: June 22, 2017, 01:57:20 pm »
there is still no "world" folder on top, so the textures will still missing, because they on the wrong place

Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4551
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2017, 05:28:19 pm »
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954

aspharr

  • Registred Member
  • BLP Convertor
  • *****
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2017, 07:17:42 pm »
Hi, i'm sorry for the time !

I have the same problem, i don't understand, i try but i have 0 texture in modelviewer :/

This original download patch:


And my patch:


I'm sorry ^^

Steff

  • Administrator
  • Creator of Worlds
  • *****
  • Posts: 4551
    • View Profile
Re: (patch Cata,mop, wod, legion) probleme for texture in modelviewer
« Reply #13 on: June 25, 2017, 12:11:11 pm »
Just open the model in 010 editor. Load the m2 or wmo template and have a look how the right path inside the patch must be. All textures are inside the models with full path. Also check that you Have added the patche(s) to modelviewer?
Please mark as solved if solved.
Don't ask if you could ask a question... JUST ask the Question.
You can send me also offline messages. I will answer if I get online.
Skype: project.modcraft
Discord: steff#6954